Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Deer Park Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Newark, DE

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Deer Park Tavern and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Arthurjohnston829 3 days ago

Crap Dip with Baguette Bread

Great service and great food. Service was on point and they were very good about distancing with corona standards and sanitation

Lainifarrare 10 days ago

French Onion Steak Sandwich

Nothing but fire, all I can say

Staceyhallock 17 days ago

French Onion Soup

Yum! The perfect crock of French Onion.

Almolineux 21 days ago

Eastern Shore Pretzels

The eastern shore pretzels are amazing. Perfect blend of bar food & feeling like you're eating something a little up scale.

Mellanie 23 days ago

Jambalaya

Good size portion with lots of shrimp. Tasted good too! The corn bread was really good too. Will order again!

Cassietrucchio about 1 month ago

BBQ Pork Mac & Cheese

a perfect ode to young summer nights during family barbecues, celebrating all the tastes i love growing up

Mkgentile7 about 2 months ago

Traditional Wings

We love the wings...best ones on Main Street. It's the first thing we always start with when we come, they taste even better when they're all you can eat!

Hugh about 2 months ago

Margherita

Delicious hearth baked pizza with that smoke smell you just can't resist. Came out hot and couldn't wait to try the first slice. Was still just a good the last slice. Thin & extremely crispy. Just the way I like it. Recommend.

Peter about 2 months ago

Apple Walnut Salad

Enjoy the salad

Richard about 2 months ago

Crab & Artichoke Dip

this is to die for, awesome crab, creamy and delicious, add a cold beer and experience heaven

Topchop45 2 months ago

Chicken Cheesesteak

This should be the 21 rst question are you a alcoholic, was your dining experience at the deer park good? the place smells like I remember back in "77" the last time I was there, almost as dirty and damp. I had to ask for some lettuce and tomato to add something to the burger between two buns and her half a dozen pieces of cubed chicken in a roll, to give them some sort of appeal and enhance these otherwise overpriced bland sandwiches. "Its a great place if your a college kid"

Sarah 2 months ago

Cauliflower Veggie Pizza

So yummy! I would recommend it to anyone!

Danaosborn96 2 months ago

Cheese Pizza

There is nothing quite like Deer Parks cheese. Always melted to perfection. Always served with a smile. This cheese makes me feel like I'm on cloud 9. I would marry it if I could. Go to deer park and definitely try their cheese.

Deborah 2 months ago

Fried Brussels Sprouts

These Brussel Sprouts are to die for! Fried and seasoned perfectly.

Shannon 2 months ago

Taylor's Grog

Taylor's Grog is one of my favorite beers. Glad I can get it at two of my favorite spots. I love deerpark and cantwells tavern!

Cliffstudman 3 months ago

Beyond Burger

Great bar scene & they did not screw up the Beyond burger

Ibreakstock 5 days ago

Thursday

I am literally obsessed with Deer Park's Buffalo wings. They have all you can eat wings every Thursday night from 5pm to close. The buffalo sauce on the wings is heaven. I usually ask for more sauce on the side. They are crispy (not breaded) and just perfect and juicy on the inside. These are the best wings I've ever had in my life. I have ordered so much more from the menu, and you just can't go wrong with anything they serve. The hostesses, bartenders, and managers are super-nice. My drinks are made exactly how I ask them to be made (and I'm kinda picky). I make a new acquaintance every time I go, and the regulars are good people. I seriously love this place, and feel so grateful that I live close so that I can eat here every week!

Staceyhallock 17 days ago

$4 Bloody Mary's

The Bloody Mary's here are great! I get mine extra spicy and it's always perfect!

Tweetybat 18 days ago

Philly Cheese Steak Queso Dip

This concoction is a burst of flavors in your mouth. It is my favorite appetizer they have. I enjoy it with both the pretzels and tortilla chips. There is plenty to share, but you are not going to want to!

Mellanie 23 days ago

Farmhouse Burger

The farmhouse burger was good. I got a side order of baked beans instead of the fries. I just wish you would give more in the serving because they are really good. Love the variety of beans in your recipe.

Lisajaneweiss 25 days ago

Jumbo Lump Crab Sandwich

The Jumbo Lump Crab Sandwich is absolutely perfect at Deer Park. The consistency of seasoning to the flavor of the crab is perfect. There is not too much mayo and the texture is crunchy and fresh. I recommend this sandwich to locals near and far.

Swilgus88 about 2 months ago

Crab Bomb Benedict

Crab bombs are truly DA BOMB!!! But everything here is delicious 😋 Wonderful service! ...and we love that we can bring our dog while we enjoy the porch dining.

Laurenbeergirl about 2 months ago

Thai Burger

Quite literally one of the best burgers around! The party is infused and every bite is just completely amazing. Oh, and Kevin and Juice are two of the best bartenders in the area!

Cassietrucchio about 2 months ago

Buffalo Wings

Evenly and thoroughly cooked throughout, with the perfect amount of crispyness on the outside along with a tender chicken inside

Elyrobert465 about 2 months ago

Boneless Wings - fresh hand cut chicken!

Thursday all you can eat wings, best price and always fresh and fast

Varina 2 months ago

Deer Park Stuffed Burger

Tuesday Burgers... for the last couple years... I rotate through, this is one of my favorites! Flavorful, delicious!!

Jonathan 2 months ago

Farmhouse Burger

Ive had about everything on this menu, breakfast, lunch, and dinner and its all good.. Plus the cheapest bombs(alcohol) around! Love the DPT

Maddibarone 2 months ago

French Onion Steak Sandwich

I have dreams about this sandwich! I order a french dip sandwich pretty much everywhere it's offered and DP's twist on this amazing sandwich is PHENOMENAL!

Marc 2 months ago

Pulled Pork Benedict

I get this every other time im in for brunch. It served over that delicious cornbread(cake-bread).

Karen 2 months ago

Turkey Burger

DP's Turkey Burger is one of my favs on the menu! For fun add an onion ring on top, delish!

Ryan 2 months ago

Food Truck Tots

My favorite thing on the Brunch menu, goes great with the Deer Park Hot Sauce and a build your own Bloody Mary



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA