Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Deer Park Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Newark, DE

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Deer Park Tavern and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jessica 13 days ago

Los Nachos Grande

The nachos were absolutely delish!

Cdryden11 30 days ago

Traditional Wings

Best wings u could get.

Guest about 1 month ago

Midnight Oil Impulse

A classic IPA with a nicely balanced hop and malt profile. Dangerously easy to drink.

Swilgus88 about 1 month ago

Cinnamon Churro Donuts

Love it here. I'm not alone! Parking lot is always full. Never disappointed in food or friendly service. You may even catch some great music! Get a Deer Park Lemonade or Peach sangria on the porch and you can't go wrong. Brunch, lunch and dinner selections are great. Churro cinnamon sugar donuts are to die for... And who doesn't want to hear the Poe legends...?

Nicolejg about 2 months ago

Traditional Wings

Some of the best wings on main street. Every Thursday all you can eat wings makes for the best outing with my friends and getting pitchers is just an add on. The buffalo wings are always a treat, the most spectuacular, delicious wings in the Newark area. But the bbq are out of this world. Deer Park has the best bar food on main street and is always a fun place to be.

Katerosecoleman about 2 months ago

Traditional Wings

Absolutely Delicious! Excellent wings I go here whenever I want wings!

Samantha about 2 months ago

Blackened Chicken Sandwich

I have been coming to DPT for ten years now and have never had a disappointing experience when it comes to the beverages, food, or service. Only recently did I try this sandwich and I am completely hooked! But what really has me coming back is the amazing staff! Biagio and Ryan are always stoked to see me but I have nothing but great things to say about the rest of the crew as well! ❤

Arthurjohnston829 2 months ago

Crap Dip with Baguette Bread

Great service and great food. Service was on point and they were very good about distancing with corona standards and sanitation

Lainifarrare 3 months ago

French Onion Steak Sandwich

Nothing but fire, all I can say

Staceyhallock 3 months ago

French Onion Soup

Yum! The perfect crock of French Onion.

Almolineux 3 months ago

Eastern Shore Pretzels

The eastern shore pretzels are amazing. Perfect blend of bar food & feeling like you're eating something a little up scale.

Mellanie 3 months ago

Jambalaya

Good size portion with lots of shrimp. Tasted good too! The corn bread was really good too. Will order again!

Cassietrucchio 4 months ago

BBQ Pork Mac & Cheese

a perfect ode to young summer nights during family barbecues, celebrating all the tastes i love growing up

Mkgentile7 4 months ago

Traditional Wings

We love the wings...best ones on Main Street. It's the first thing we always start with when we come, they taste even better when they're all you can eat!

Hugh 4 months ago

Margherita

Delicious hearth baked pizza with that smoke smell you just can't resist. Came out hot and couldn't wait to try the first slice. Was still just a good the last slice. Thin & extremely crispy. Just the way I like it. Recommend.

Peter 4 months ago

Apple Walnut Salad

Enjoy the salad

Richard 4 months ago

Crab & Artichoke Dip

this is to die for, awesome crab, creamy and delicious, add a cold beer and experience heaven

Topchop45 4 months ago

Chicken Cheesesteak

This should be the 21 rst question are you a alcoholic, was your dining experience at the deer park good? the place smells like I remember back in "77" the last time I was there, almost as dirty and damp. I had to ask for some lettuce and tomato to add something to the burger between two buns and her half a dozen pieces of cubed chicken in a roll, to give them some sort of appeal and enhance these otherwise overpriced bland sandwiches. "Its a great place if your a college kid"

Sarah 4 months ago

Cauliflower Veggie Pizza

So yummy! I would recommend it to anyone!

Danaosborn96 5 months ago

Cheese Pizza

There is nothing quite like Deer Parks cheese. Always melted to perfection. Always served with a smile. This cheese makes me feel like I'm on cloud 9. I would marry it if I could. Go to deer park and definitely try their cheese.

Sboecker 27 days ago

Jambalaya

My absolute favorite thing on the menu. Perfect balance of spice. So warm & cozy it tastes like fall in your mouth!!! Love love love Deer Park.

Matt about 1 month ago

Deer Park Pub Burger

A nice, simple, old school burger free of a brioche bun!

Tifmor about 1 month ago

Colossal Crab Sandwich

I really enjoyed the colossal crab cake sandwich I got, this is my second time getting it in a row. I think there is the perfect ratio of crab meat to bun. And it's so big that pieces sometimes fall off when you eat it so it's like getting another mini meal after you finish your sandwich!!

Pyraman81 about 2 months ago

$2 Key Stone Light Cans

I love coming here. Great atmosphere, good drinks, and good food. My only suggestion would be that they should have some chips and salsa at the tables or some type of snacking dish

Brianr about 2 months ago

BBQ Pork Mac & Cheese

Hands down the best and heartiest meal on the menu. The plate gets wiped clean every time i have it! Never remove this dish because it's too good.

Ssebastian30 about 2 months ago

Allagash White

Awesome!!! Drinks great prices!

Quillen4115 about 2 months ago

Boneless Wings - fresh hand cut chicken!

Great fall off the bone wings, never a bad choice

Ibreakstock 2 months ago

Thursday

I am literally obsessed with Deer Park's Buffalo wings. They have all you can eat wings every Thursday night from 5pm to close. The buffalo sauce on the wings is heaven. I usually ask for more sauce on the side. They are crispy (not breaded) and just perfect and juicy on the inside. These are the best wings I've ever had in my life. I have ordered so much more from the menu, and you just can't go wrong with anything they serve. The hostesses, bartenders, and managers are super-nice. My drinks are made exactly how I ask them to be made (and I'm kinda picky). I make a new acquaintance every time I go, and the regulars are good people. I seriously love this place, and feel so grateful that I live close so that I can eat here every week!

Staceyhallock 3 months ago

$4 Bloody Mary's

The Bloody Mary's here are great! I get mine extra spicy and it's always perfect!

Tweetybat 3 months ago

Philly Cheese Steak Queso Dip

This concoction is a burst of flavors in your mouth. It is my favorite appetizer they have. I enjoy it with both the pretzels and tortilla chips. There is plenty to share, but you are not going to want to!

Mellanie 3 months ago

Farmhouse Burger

The farmhouse burger was good. I got a side order of baked beans instead of the fries. I just wish you would give more in the serving because they are really good. Love the variety of beans in your recipe.

Lisajaneweiss 3 months ago

Jumbo Lump Crab Sandwich

The Jumbo Lump Crab Sandwich is absolutely perfect at Deer Park. The consistency of seasoning to the flavor of the crab is perfect. There is not too much mayo and the texture is crunchy and fresh. I recommend this sandwich to locals near and far.

Swilgus88 4 months ago

Crab Bomb Benedict

Crab bombs are truly DA BOMB!!! But everything here is delicious 😋 Wonderful service! ...and we love that we can bring our dog while we enjoy the porch dining.

Laurenbeergirl 4 months ago

Thai Burger

Quite literally one of the best burgers around! The party is infused and every bite is just completely amazing. Oh, and Kevin and Juice are two of the best bartenders in the area!

Cassietrucchio 4 months ago

Buffalo Wings

Evenly and thoroughly cooked throughout, with the perfect amount of crispyness on the outside along with a tender chicken inside

Elyrobert465 4 months ago

Boneless Wings - fresh hand cut chicken!

Thursday all you can eat wings, best price and always fresh and fast

Varina 4 months ago

Deer Park Stuffed Burger

Tuesday Burgers... for the last couple years... I rotate through, this is one of my favorites! Flavorful, delicious!!

Jonathan 4 months ago

Farmhouse Burger

Ive had about everything on this menu, breakfast, lunch, and dinner and its all good.. Plus the cheapest bombs(alcohol) around! Love the DPT

Maddibarone 4 months ago

French Onion Steak Sandwich

I have dreams about this sandwich! I order a french dip sandwich pretty much everywhere it's offered and DP's twist on this amazing sandwich is PHENOMENAL!

Marc 5 months ago

Pulled Pork Benedict

I get this every other time im in for brunch. It served over that delicious cornbread(cake-bread).



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA